We’re a British Data Awards 2024 Winner

We’re excited to announce that we’ve been named ‘Start-Up of the Year’ Winner at the British Data Awards 2024!


The British Data Awards is an annual quest that discovers and celebrates the UK’s data success stories. The awards also help to showcase the organisations and people that are truly passionate about data. A record 321 entries were submitted for the fourth edition of the British Data Awards and organisations taking part include FTSE 100 heavyweights, technology unicorns, innovative start-ups, government departments, essential not-for-
profits, and everything in between.

Jason Johnson, Co-Founder of Predatech and British Data Awards judge said: “I’d like to extend my congratulations to all our 2024 Winners. With 42% more entries received this year compared to 2023, being named a Winner really is a huge achievement. All our Winners are flying the flag for the UK’s data ecosystem and should be very proud to be recognised for their data success stories on a national stage.”

Winners were announced in 24 categories and 9 entries also received a Highly Commended award. Categories available this year include sector specific awards such as ‘Technology Company of the Year’ and ‘AI Company of the Year’ as well as overall awards including ‘Innovation of the Year’ and ‘Data Transformation of the Year’ which received the most entries.

The British Data Awards 2024 all-star judging panel includes:

  • Neil Carden: President, EMEA at Blend
  • Dr Sophie Carr: Founder at Bays Consulting
  • Caroline Carruthers: CEO at Carruthers and Jackson
  • Dr Roxane Heaton: Chief Information Officer at Macmillan Cancer Support
  • Rob Holtom: Executive Director, Digital, Data & Tech at the Information Commissioner’s Office
  • Dr Johanna Hutchinson: Chief Data Officer at BAE Systems
  • Jason Johnson: Co-Founder at Predatech
  • Kinnari Ladha: Chief Data Officer at Merlin Entertainments
  • Sami Rahman: Director of Data at Hypebeast
  • Niresh Rajah: Group Chief Data Officer at Danske Bank
  • Adam Ryan: Chief Data Officer at Calligo
  • Romit Sen: Head of Data Science at British Airways
  • Dr Jo Watts: CEO; Founder at Effini

This year the ceremony took place at the iconic Grand Hall of the Grand Connaught Rooms in London and was hosted by the fantastic comedian Lucy Porter.